Home » charlotte » Music tastes change…

Music tastes change…

Like What You See? Please Promote Me

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : post to facebook

Welcome to the JLC Writing Services Blog

Jason Curts

My Disclaimer

It has occured to me, with the help of my wonderful wife, that while this blog has some useful information about writing and blogging, the content is pretty vanilla. I originally set this up to showcase my ability to write, but quickly got away from doing just that...

So with that said, you will see some changes to the type of content being generated through my blog. Mostly, I'm letting loose and whatever comes to mind will probably show up here.

I have a lot of opinions and many observations about life and the craziness that goes on around all of us. None of it will be meant to offend, as I think everyone is entitled to their opinion. I will respect yours and I ask that you respect mine as well.

I would urge you to comment and share your opinions as well - It's what makes this world, and life, exciting.

If you like my writing style and see that it could fit in one of your upcoming projects, please get in touch with me. I love to write and being able to do it for a living is the ultimate dream job for me.

Cheers,


Jason

Contact Me

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Online Marketing Toplist OnToplist is optimized by SEO Add blog to our blog directory.

I was watching Pearl Jam – Immagine In Cornice last night and realized how much I really love music and its power to inspire. Perhaps its the fact that I really have no musical talent (I gave up playing the alto saxaphone in 5th grade), but watching artists perform makes me want to be creative.

I look over at the guitar sitting in my office (a gift for my wife) and really want to strap it on and play the night away…except for the whole not being able to play guitar roadblock.

I went to more concerts than I can remember while in college and have continued to make it to a few shows a year. My musical tastes have changed, just as I have in the last decade. I still love rock music, but you can also find me just as content sitting on my back patio listening to acoustic songs from Jack Johnson with Christy, a glass of wine, and a cat looking out the door at us just hoping we’ll leave the door cracked open for her to escape.

Years ago, I would have thought anything that didn’t require an impromptu mosh pit wasn’t music that had any real emotion to it. I’ve transformed into appreciating more music styles. I think I have my wife, Christy, to thank for that.

I just hope there never comes a day where I start listening to bands like Nickelback or lame Britney Spears and find that I’m really enjoying them. That might be where I draw the line. Although, the music I listen to now is a far cry from that of the past so……..never say never right?

2 Comments

  1. Philip M. says:

    Nice post! In a few years I have been listening to more and more genres and I really enjoy music. Can’t seem to think or work without it playing in the background. Nickelback is an overrated “band” and listening to their so-called music somehow gives me a loathing headache.
    Good luck to your writing services and love for music!

    • iwrite4you says:

      Philip, thanks for the comment. The other day my wife and I were talking about Nickelback and today’s music in general. The lyrics seem to be dumbed down and each song sounds the same. When I listen to the radio and can’t distinguish between five or six different bands, they need to reconsider the quality of product being produced. We joke that Nickelback knows the “radio formula” and has been sharing it with more bands, because everyone sounds really similar.

Leave a Reply

