Home » Business » Atherton Market has a lot of potential

Atherton Market has a lot of potential

Like What You See? Please Promote Me

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : post to facebook

Welcome to the JLC Writing Services Blog

Jason Curts

My Disclaimer

It has occured to me, with the help of my wonderful wife, that while this blog has some useful information about writing and blogging, the content is pretty vanilla. I originally set this up to showcase my ability to write, but quickly got away from doing just that...

So with that said, you will see some changes to the type of content being generated through my blog. Mostly, I'm letting loose and whatever comes to mind will probably show up here.

I have a lot of opinions and many observations about life and the craziness that goes on around all of us. None of it will be meant to offend, as I think everyone is entitled to their opinion. I will respect yours and I ask that you respect mine as well.

I would urge you to comment and share your opinions as well - It's what makes this world, and life, exciting.

If you like my writing style and see that it could fit in one of your upcoming projects, please get in touch with me. I love to write and being able to do it for a living is the ultimate dream job for me.

Cheers,


Jason

Contact Me

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Online Marketing Toplist OnToplist is optimized by SEO Add blog to our blog directory.

After checking out a preview of Atherton Market in Southend on CLT Blog the other day, my wife Christy and I took the trip ourselves on Saturday morning. We have to say we were quite pleased with the purchases we got. We walked in and immediately sampled a carrot cake cookie, which was our first buy of the day (from Crumbs – NY Style Baked Goods).

Next booth down we got some sugar snap peas from Cold Water Creek Farms – a 100% organic farm. Looking forward to putting them in a tasty asian dish this week.

While we didn’t buy anything at Savory Moments, we did sample their pimento cheese. They had fresh salads for sale that looked excellent.

Our third purchase of the day was at Pickleville, where we got..yeah you guessed it…pickles! $5 for a big tub of garlic pickles. We also sampled pickled hot peppers – tasty but hot!

$3 got us a parsley plant at Jean’s Beans and $4 or $5 for a loaf of rosemary bread at Duke’s Bread rounded out the trip.

It’s nice to go to a place where it feels like a community. There are a lot of farmer’s markets in the area, but most have vendors who all offer the same produce and not much else. At Atherton, you can purchase seafood, meat, vegetarian, fresh herbs, jewelry, baked goods and I’m sure much more that I’m forgetting to mention. We look forward to seeing what else is added.

If you want to visit Atherton Market – hours are currently Tuesday 11:30 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. and Saturday 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. As the market grows, Lynn Caldwell, market manager, plans to add more days.

We live in Union County – a good 25 minute drive from the market, but know we’ll be back. Check ’em out on Facebook!

3 Comments

  1. Alena says:

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Alena

  2. Very great writing. Truely..

  3. If only I had a greenback for each time I came to jlcwritingservices.wordpress.com… Great article!

Leave a Reply

