Home » blogging » Is a #Blog Right for My #Business?

Is a #Blog Right for My #Business?

Like What You See? Please Promote Me

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : post to facebook

Welcome to the JLC Writing Services Blog

Jason Curts

My Disclaimer

It has occured to me, with the help of my wonderful wife, that while this blog has some useful information about writing and blogging, the content is pretty vanilla. I originally set this up to showcase my ability to write, but quickly got away from doing just that...

So with that said, you will see some changes to the type of content being generated through my blog. Mostly, I'm letting loose and whatever comes to mind will probably show up here.

I have a lot of opinions and many observations about life and the craziness that goes on around all of us. None of it will be meant to offend, as I think everyone is entitled to their opinion. I will respect yours and I ask that you respect mine as well.

I would urge you to comment and share your opinions as well - It's what makes this world, and life, exciting.

If you like my writing style and see that it could fit in one of your upcoming projects, please get in touch with me. I love to write and being able to do it for a living is the ultimate dream job for me.

Cheers,


Jason

Contact Me

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Online Marketing Toplist OnToplist is optimized by SEO Add blog to our blog directory.

Just a short post today…

With so many online applications to consider, business owners must ask themselves, “Is this going to benefit my business?” I’ve written in a previous post about why a Blog is important, but who can benefit from entering the blogging realm?

Online Businesses

If your main presence to the world is through your website and you lack any physical storefront, you should be blogging.

New Businesses

Did you just launch your business in the past year? Consumers will almost expect you to be reachable online if you are a new company. How many commercials have you seen that show you where to find them on Twitter and Facebook? You should be blogging.

Existing Businesses

Are you turning away business because you are so busy? If so, don’t worry about blogging. But if you are like the majority of us, you don’t want to miss a chance to bring in new clients and expand your company. You should be blogging as well.

But I Have a Website

A website just isn’t enough these days. Your blog is a great solution to provide updated content, coupons and to expose yourself as an expert in your industry. At the very least, you are providing another avenue for people to find out about your services.

Later this week, I’ll talk about specific types of businesses that should be blogging and how they can utilize their blog to reach out to customers.

2 Comments

  1. Kay Scime says:

    Hey Jason!

    Please teach me how to blog about my business! I always wanted to do that, but need some direction. Looking forward to your next updates!

Leave a Reply

